Update- Concept in 60

At first I thought that the peer review days would be a waste of time, not help me at all in my project…

But I was wrong. 

Peer review day helped me with ideas of how to narrow my topic for my project. I was able to talk out possible ideas I had and hear suggestions from my classmates that have really helped me narrow down my focus. 

At this point, I’m still fooling around with iMovie, trying to learn how to do everything (efficiently and correctly!). On my last project, I included the audio in such a backwards way, so I’m trying to find out how to include the audio (without it matching up to the clips, of course!) without wasting time. 

I’ve decided to go with the concept of how social media can affect your future. One point that was made during peer review that I think is extremely important is that we have to consider our audience. Obviously I knew this, but one suggestion from a classmate was that I could talk about cyberbullying. While this is interesting, when I consider my audience, is cyberbullying really that relevant to college-aged students?

I decided that focusing on career and future implications is more relevant and important to my audience. I think that narrowing my topic to show how social media profiles and the choices we make online can negatively impact our future employers, career opportunities, or even present situations. Still working out the kinks as to what else I’m going to put in my video and how I’m really going to get the idea across in a minute, but I think that narrowing my topic will definitely help me in making those decisions. 

Now if I could just figure out iMovie…

Leave a comment